Skip to content

2015

February 26, 2015

Happy (belated) New Year!

Christmas is long gone, we’ve got through another January (phew!) and I’ve even heard tentative talk of Spring on people lips.

It’s been time for a spring clean and re-shuffle at Garage Studios.  I picked up a few plants to lift the mood, got my beautiful new sketchbook out (a Christmas gift from my lovely boyfriend), and splurged on a snazzy new pencil case from PaperSmiths.

2015 studio snaps 72dpi

So with that done, what’s in store for myBearHands this year?

Having kicked off 2015 with CRAFT, a trade show run in collaboration with Top Drawer and Home in London I’ve been busily getting orders together for a lovely bunch of new stockists 🙂  Until they’re actually posted out I’ll name no names, but there are a couple of exciting ones in there!

CRAFT 2015

It’s also application season for shows through the year.  So far myBearHands will be selling at The Contemporary Craft Festival and Easton Arts Trail, both in June, as well as Exeter Craft Festival in July.  Hopefully there will be a few more to add to the list!

Lastly I thought I’d give you a preview into my plans for a new range to release in the Autumn.  I’m just starting work on this so it’s till very much at the brainstorming stage, but I’m thinking English country garden, Chintz, leather and gold…..with a twist!  A little mood board to kick things off….

Mood board 72dpi

So that’s plenty to be getting along with for now!  Until next time, be brave in the rain and remember….Spring is coming 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

