Skip to content

Summer Treats

July 30, 2014

Wow the summer has truly arrived! Barbecues and picnic blankets have been dug out from the back of the cupboard and my shorts have become my go-to wardrobe item every morning!

I absolutely love the change that comes with the British summer – suddenly everyone is outside and smiling, and the general atmosphere is one of relaxed, happy vibes. I know we Brits are known for moaning about the weather, but on the flip side, I don’t think any one can say we don’t make the most of it when the sun does shine!

With all these summer vibes, I’ve been getting creative with some new lines of charm necklaces to evoke that sunshine feeling whatever the weather. My retro Ice Lolly charms on silver plated chains are fun little pendants that will remind you of childhood holidays and sticky fingers πŸ˜‰

All lollies jumbled

Want to re-live those carefree times, but with a grown upΒ twist?! Why not try making these refreshing and delicious looking Pimms Ice Lollies:
73382_

Perfect for all those barbecues and picnics!

I’ve been working on all sorts of new ideas so will be sharing them with you bit by bit, in the mean time, you can check out what else I’ve been making in my Etsy shopΒ πŸ™‚

Fingers crossed for more of this gorgeous weather….enjoy!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2014 11:17 am

    I

  2. July 30, 2014 11:18 am

    I love this necklaces they are soo cute what materials are they made from?

    • July 30, 2014 11:54 am

      Hi! thanks so much πŸ™‚ They are made from 3mm wood sheet with an archival paper print and hand applied layer of domed resin over the top. The chain and findings are silver plated. Hope that helps!

      • July 30, 2014 2:08 pm

        Aw they are really lovely thanks for explaining the process

Leave a Reply

