Skip to content

New creations for sale!

June 20, 2014

I’ve finally got there! With the summer upon us I have begun to get some of my new laser cut jewellery up for sale in my Etsy shop….hurrah!

It’s been a long time coming, and at times very frustrating trying to find a new working process, but with some perseverance I’ve got a product I am far happier with.

Having confidence and pride in what you sell is so important – without it how could you ever recommend it to your customers? I had got to the point where I felt that the shrink plastic I was using wasn’t high enough quality for what I wanted, which was why I decided to make changes. I’m really pleased with the results, and am looking forward to getting it out to my stockists!

In the mean time, snap some up for that summer vibe before anyone else! I haven’t taken my parakeet necklace off since I made it!!

20140620-144100.jpg

20140620-144117.jpg

20140620-144343.jpg

20140620-144350.jpg

20140620-144356.jpg

Each piece is lasercut from 3mm wood sheet and then hand finished with doming resin to give it a beautiful glossy depth. The illustrations and designs are still all my own, digitally printed onto archival paper and applied to the wood sheets to transform them into jewellery.

Each piece is finished with silver or gold plated chain and findings to maintain the quality feel. It’s also great if you have sensitive skin that can’t tolerate fashion metals 🙂

Hope you like, loads more coming soon!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

