Skip to content

New Processes

May 23, 2014

Now the excitement of our new Co-Op Shop – Paper Plane – has died down, it’s back to work.

I may have mentioned that I have been looking into some new working processes and materials for my jewellery. I may have suggested they would be ready in a month or two. How wrong I was!

Without boring you with the details, finding companies and processes to reproduce intricate cut out shapes of images is a lot harder than you’d imagine in this day and age of technology.

Having spent a long time looking into ceramic and metal processes with little success I have settled on wood as my material of choice, but am still working on the best way of applying the image.

For the moment though I’ve got a first trial batch, which hopefully will be going on sale once they’ve had their resin layer applied πŸ™‚

20140523-115858.jpg

Watch this space for news of their release!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

