Skip to content

New work in Progress

September 20, 2013

Hello!  Well, the weather is beginning to change, Twitter is dotted with Christmas tweets and I’m trying to suppress the steadily growing panic of making enough stock to cover the festive season….winter is approaching!

But, for now, the sun is shining and September is still, sort of, the end of Summer, so let’s forget all that for the moment.

I’m currently putting the finishing touches to two new ranges – my Jungle Jewellery, and Arctic Animal brooches.  I’m really excited to see how my statement Jungle Collar necklaces go – I have been experimenting with stringing them on braided cord instead of chain to give them a chunkier, more contemporary feel.  I am hand-braiding these myself from bamboo yarn and fine gold plated chain…..pics coming soon!

All that remains now is for some final supplies to arrive, and then I can get production going 🙂

Here are a few pics to wet your appetite;  you may have seen these before if you follow me on Instagram or Twitter where I regularly post about what I’m up to, but for those of you who don’t….

jungle:arctic pics in progress

 

The Arctic range includes 6 different animals – a Polar Bear, Caribou, Arctic Hare, Arctic Fox, Narwal and Penguin, and all have dangly little legs.  The Jungle range is made up from a combination of necklaces and earrings including Hummingbirds, Parakeets and Tigers.

Well, another delivery has just arrived so there’s more making to be done, and I’ll be back soon with some finished pieces of jewellery to show you!   Until then, wrap up warm and enjoy the last of the summer 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2013 10:26 pm

    Very pretty! I love the hummingbirds

    • October 7, 2013 9:26 am

      Thank you so much 🙂 looking forward to releasing them very soon!

Leave a Reply

