Skip to content

some Thursday inspiration

August 29, 2013

It’s not until I come across someone’s work I really love, that I realise how infrequently this actually happens.  I don’t mean to say that there aren’t loads of amazing people out there producing wonderful work, because there are, but finding something that appeals on a personal level is another matter.

When I came across Melanie Micekz this morning whilst idly browsing Twitter, it just jumped straight out at me.

melanie mecakz

I love the bright colours, the texture, the whimsical style and the use of pattern.  It’s fresh and fun but really strong at the same time.  With images like these on my wall I don’t see how I could fail to start each day with a smile!

And so, with a smile on my face….on with some of my own work 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

