Skip to content

New work in progress

August 23, 2013

Just a quick post to share some of my artwork for a new jungle themed range I’m creating πŸ™‚

I’m currently working on 3 statement collar style necklaces, and will also be adding earrings and possibly some simpler necklaces or brooches.

First I get the line drawings done….

hummingbird and parrots line for web

…then it’s on with some colour. I print my drawing onto watercolour paper so the painting and line drawing will match properly when I overlay them later digitally…

hummingbird colour for web

…and voila, after a bit of digital tweaking, the final image

hummingbird necklace  for web

Once the artwork is complete it will be on to actually making the jewellery, which includes more colour adjustments once I see how it looks printed out! For this range I’m thinking of branching away from my usual fine gold or silver plated chain and using coloured silk cord to string them….but you’ll just have to wait and see πŸ˜‰

More news soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2013 11:20 am

    beautiful!

    • August 29, 2013 11:27 am

      Thank you very much πŸ™‚

      Your little puppets are lovely…I particularly like the dancing cats! Keep at it and you’ll go far.

Leave a Reply

