Skip to content

New work

September 12, 2012

Well it’s been a while since I’ve had anything new to show, but I promise I have not been idle! I thought I’d pop up a sneak preview of my new jewellery line πŸ™‚

This ‘Harlequin Clown’ and ‘Strong Man’ are from my first range – ‘Circus’ and these little guys are both earings. They are also available in a slightly larger size as necklaces, and there are two further designs as well as more ranges being released soon!

Each arm and leg is made separately from the body and then attached with silver plated findings so they move independently. They are then hung on silver plated earing wires so they move freely, and also should be fine for those of you (myself included!) with sensitive skin. They are also super light weight so you hardly even know you are wearing them.

These came from my desire to make more interactive pieces and I’m really excited about the direction these are going it. I love the idea of moving parts, and just keeping the fun in jewellery, which is so often serious and unimaginative. I’m hoping to continue developing this idea towards even more complex tiny toys to wear πŸ™‚

As well as this line, I’ve also got some new floral jewellery to bring out, and a nautically themed necklace and earing set….pics coming soon!

Want to get your hands on some? Of course they will be available soon through the usual sources – my stockists and online shop, but they will be making their debut this weekend at Oxfords ‘Keeping it Local’ market, who HandMadeMakersMarket have teamed up with, to host the arts and crafts tent…where I shall be selling all my goodies. So pop along if you’re in the area, or keep an eye open for further info if not πŸ™‚

And now back to work, lots to do before Saturday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

