Skip to content

All the latest

August 1, 2012

Hello! Isn’t it lovely to have some sun shine again…sort of…

Anyway, after a long interlude I am back. I’ve been working really hard to get a load of deliveries out recently, as well as trying to find a new flat (which we found – very excited!), so now I have a bit of breathing space I can fill you in on some new places to get your paws on myBearHands goodies πŸ™‚

Firstly a few new shops – Beautiful Love and Wonder in Yeoville, Devon have a selection of my jewellery, as does Inside Out in Exeter, where they have launched a project to feature handmade, emerging makers – including myBearHands. You should also be seeing some of my jewellery in new Flax and Finch store in Norfolk…very exciting!

On the temporary front, I am taking part as a guest artist in Bristol Pop up Shop – Paper Scissor Stone run by Made in Bristol which is open from today until the 25th of September, so do pop down and have a look – there will be a whole shop full of local, talented designers work!

I will also have some jewellery in the Bazaar Inspirations tent at Bristol’s Brisfest in September, and the weekend before that I’m venturing further afield to do a weekend stall at the Handmade Makers Market in Oxford, run by Keeping it Local.

Phew!….and last, but definitely not least….I am heading to London in October to take part in MADE LONDON with a lovely group of Made in Bristol folk, so if you are one of those ‘Big City’ types, head over to 1 Marylebone to see the handmade goodness!

And so that this post is not entirely devoid of pretty pictures, here are a few snaps of the ‘Swans of Wells’ that I visited the other day…

Until next time, have a lovely day πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

