Skip to content

The Contemporary Craft Festival

May 7, 2012

Well it’s all confirmed and paid for…my stand in the ‘One Year On’ tent at the Contemporary Craft Festival is officially booked!  Set in the beautiful Devon village of Bovey Tracey (map), home to the Devon Guild of Craftsmen, it promises to be a beautiful and inspiring weekend.

I’m so excited to be taking part, as it’s one of the biggest events in the craft calendar, and will be such an amazing opportunity for me business wise – not to mention the inspirational work I will be showing alongside.  It’s also special for me because I have visited the permanent gallery there with my family since I was little (I’m a Devon lass, born and bred), so it’s a place close to my heart.

Among those in the ‘One Year On’ tent are ceramicist Suet Yi and Jessica Hayes-Gill showing printed textiles…follow the link to the Contemporary Craft Fesival site and go to the Exhibitors drop down menu.  The ‘One Year On’ section is under ‘Makers’, where you can see the who else is involved.

Knowing I’ll have to have loads of new exciting work to show there (eeeek!)  I have begun by adding a few Devon inspired creatures to my repertoire….they will also be appearing on hand printed eco notebooks for all your doodles 🙂

Well I hope you like, and any of you who live locally or know someone from Devon, put the dates in your diary…it promises to be a wonderful weekend…not only will there be crafts to buy in a beautiful setting, there will be interactive workshops, talks, demonstrations, a kids tent, food, live music and more.  Sound like fun to me!

And now back to work – so much to do!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. redbirdmakes permalink
    May 11, 2012 10:03 am

    Wow that sounds so exciting!! That gives me inspiration to go and research some new places to show at too. Loving the new illustrations x

  2. redbirdmakes permalink
    May 11, 2012 10:05 am

    Oh how exciting! That really spurs me on to get involved in more crafts fairs! Loving the new Devonshire inspired animal illustrations too x

  3. May 28, 2012 10:33 am

    Wow inspired animal illustrations. Great contemporary craft festival and to find some new places.

Leave a Reply

