Skip to content

‘Big Game’ broaches and a Big Bad Wolf!

March 13, 2012

Well, today I have for you some new BearHands creations…these ‘Big Game’ broaches are the latest addition to my jewellery range, featuring my illustrated animal heads, mounted on laser cut wooden plaques. My own take on the current taxidermy craze! You can buy them at the Charlie Boots boutique in Bath, and hopefully they will be heading out to some of my other stockists soon. Have a peep at the shopping page for details.

I also had a lovely time at the Paintworks Spring Art Market on Sunday, it’s such a great space, and nice to be doing a stall inside with tea and cake on hand! Unfortunately it wasn’t a hugely profitable day for me as there was a lot more fine art there than crafts, but time with customers and other creative folk is never wasted. I did treat myself to a super cute hand painted wolf soft toy by talented illustrator Imogen Harvey Lewis and he is now sitting proudly on my bookcase 🙂

Next up, Ashton Court Farmers Market (with craft stalls too, I haven’t branched out into catering!)….this coming Sunday 18th, which if you don’t know yet, is MOTHERS DAY! What better way to spend the day? Head up after a leisurely breakfast for a wander around, maybe sample some delicious delicacies, buy your Mum a crafty pressie (she deserves it, she’s your Mum!) then take a stroll in the deer park in the afternoon. Hopefully see you there 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

