Skip to content

Textiles: Jungle fever

March 2, 2012

So to continue with the fabric theme from my last post , this week I have been mostly making jungle themed goodies! First up these cushions, to accompany my cowboy cushion in Charlie Boots. They are both 50cm, feather filled for ultimate comfort, and backed in contrasting pink or yellow corduroy with matching zips…should add a bit of zing to any room πŸ™‚

Pop by the Charlie Boots boutique in Bath to bag one, or there will be more available from my Spring Craft fairs, which are fast approaching…but more on that later.

I also went to The Makery in Bath, yesterday for a lampshade making course run by the lovely Ruth McAllister of Quincy Lampshades. What a great morning! Ruth was lovely, and we all came home with such professional looking lampshades. I have to say I’m a bit of a geek when it comes to crafts, and I love learning new skills. My weekend/evening/day course count must be pretty impressive by now, but never do I feel that it’s wasted time. I just love the feeling that in a day, or even less, you can come away with a completely new skill that the day before was a complete mystery! Even if you never use it again, you’ve had a day of discovery, spent with a group of lovely creative people.

So anyway, this was my creative endeavour of the morning, and I hope that you will be seeing more like it in the weeks to come!

Want to know where you get your hands on goodies like these??…

If you are Bristol based, then you will be able to pick up goodies like these, as well as my jewellery and more from my Spring Craft fairs….very soon! The first date for your diary is the Paintworks Spring Art Market on Sunday 11th March. Beautiful arts and crafts, homemade cake (yum!) and even stuff to entertain the kids! It promises to be a great start to the season.

Next up is Ashton Court Farmers Market, featuring a range of lovely arts and crafts as well, this is on MOTHERS DAY – March 18th, so bring your lovely Mum for a day of delicious food, beautiful gifts and fun activities, all in the beautiful setting of Ashton Court. What better way to spend the day?!

Lastly (date wise at least) is the Christmas Steps Easter market which is one of my favourites – it’s such a cute location, and there’s always so many beautiful stalls. Fingers crossed for sun!

Not Bristol based? Check out my shopping page for more info, or just drop me a line.

And now I have to get back to my desk…more jewellery to make for a new stockist! Exciting stuff πŸ™‚

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

