Skip to content

Some inspiration and badges

February 15, 2012

As write up’s go, this is a little belated, but few weeks ago I went to the brilliant interior accessory and design trade show ‘Top Drawer’ as well as it’s new sister show ‘home’ at Earls Court in London.

I’ve never been to anything like this before, but it was huge, with designers and makers from all over the country, showing everything from greetings cards to textiles, furniture, fashion and all sorts of other amazing products. It was a hugely inspiring day, and I came away with all sorts of new ideas and a motivated mindset. If you’re a creative of any sort trying to carve a living from your talent, I would highly recommend a visit to a show like this.

I hope that one day I’ll be one of the stall holders myself…but not for a year or two at least! A lesson to be learnt from this is how on the ball and clued up about the business side you have to be – people knew their products inside out, and had a firm grip on the figures.

One of the lovely displays in the entrance walk way 🙂

And now back to my level of things 😉 I put together a little trio of badges recently to go in my new shop in Bath – Charlie Boots. They are love themed designs and a perfect gift for that special someone…just add some xxxx of your own

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

