Skip to content

cool bugs

July 29, 2011

well life in BearHands HQ is pretty hectic at the moment…i’ve been working really hard to get my book finished – the one I’m illustrating for Oxford University Press, and still working in my design job. this is all to change soon however, as I have been accepted onto the Multidiciplinary Printmaking MA at UWE this September, and therefore will be leaving my job. it’s all a little sudden as I was looking into the MA for next year, but in the end life dictated that it should be this year, and I’m really excited to get going now! with all this going on, I’ve not had much time for crafty creativity, but i did find some very cool stuff by another creative – Mr Mike Libby, working from his ‘Insect Lab‘, he creates these beautiful sculptures from real insects and watch parts, and I think they’e amazing! they are definitely on my wish list, although I’ll be saving my pocket money for a while I think πŸ˜‰

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

