Skip to content

Gorillas on the streets and Wedding jewellery

July 6, 2011

The time has come for Brains (my Gorilla) to hit the streets. he should be out by now in Millenium square so pop down and check him out….probably before I even get the chance! there was lots of excitement and media coverage from Bristol Evening Post and the BBC amongst others on Monday as a few of the big apes were sailed down the river in a floating ‘Gorilla flotilla’. sadly I couldn’t make it as I had to be at work, but they’ll be on the streets for 10 weeks, so plenty of time to head out and see them all. there is a map to guide you round all the Wow!Gorillas hiding places, so why not make a day of it…who knows you might discover some hidden Bristol gems along the way!

I also thought I’d share this beautiful pic of the lovely Malory – aka ‘Beensie’ on her wedding day, wearing one of my necklaces. She is the sister of a friend, who bought it for her as a christmas present from one of my stalls last year…and i guess it was a success!

So nice to see it being worn on such a special day 🙂 check out her super cute blog ‘Beencie’ full of cute vintage finds, music, fashion and general magpie tendencies!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2011 11:41 pm

    This is awesome! I seriously love that necklace so much!

  2. Crystal permalink
    November 17, 2011 7:17 pm

    do you sell similar necklaces online?

    • November 21, 2011 5:01 pm

      Hi Crystal, I am in the process of making stock to fill my etsy shop, so will be soon, yes. If you see anything on my blog that you want before then, do let me know and I’ll see if I have any made up yet 🙂
      Thanks for checking out my blog!
      Sally x

Leave a Reply

